Show Me What You Learned (Blog, Blog, Blog, Blog)

My parody of E-40 and Keak the Sneak’s song “Tell Me When To Go”

No video, just a static picture.

The lyrics can be found here

On a serious note, knowing more specifics about convergent culture and copyright law will help me as the collaboration is a goal of mine for my final project, and the law part will help me stay legal. The book “The Art of Possibility” probably had the greatest impact on me that will not only help me going into the media project and finishing the thesis, but with my teaching as well.

Sources

Blog gang sign. (n.d.) http://blog.theavclub.tv

Jenkins, H. (2006). Convergence culture: Where old and new media collide. New York: New York University Press

Zander, R. & Zander, B. (2002). The art of possibility: Transforming professional and personal life. New York: Penguin Books.

8 Responses

  1. Oh Abram!! I love your version!!! So awesome! Still laughing!!!!!! 🙂

    Way to give a shout out to your classmates!

  2. So fun, Abram. It covered everything that we’ve read, discussed or researched. Way to go and be entertaining!

  3. Wow. You continue to amaze me. I loved the parody. LOL. I’m still laughing with Deb.

  4. You already know that I loved this, just wanted to post my appreciation!

  5. […] On a serious note, knowing more specifics about convergent culture and copyright law will help me as the collaboration is a goal of mine for my final project, and the law part will help me stay legal. The book “The Art of Possibility” probably had the greatest impact on me that will not only help me going into the media project and finishing the thesis, but with my teaching as well. – Abram Siegel […]

  6. Wow… love it and love that you had fun putting it together. Amazing how the “blog” hand symbol looks surprisingly like someone flipping the bird.. Awesome. And now of the front page of my blog: http://joebustillos.com/2009/08/01/what-the-heck-is-edm613-media-asset-creation-a-students-view/

  7. This was amazing!!! Very creative and abstract….yet shows the skills of copyright and fair use…Nice job Abram

  8. […] On a serious note, knowing more specifics about convergent culture and copyright law will help me as the collaboration is a goal of mine for my final project, and the law part will help me stay legal. The book “The Art of Possibility” probably had the greatest impact on me that will not only help me going into the media project and finishing the thesis, but with my teaching as well.- Abram Siegel […]

Leave a Reply

